collision-balls

My commercial coach Mike Pointer talks a lot about how momentum is the key to success. The more I think about it, the more I think he’s right.

It’s about doing something, anything, every single day. You build momentum, and once you have it built there’s no stopping you. A train barreling down a hill at 100mph can not be stopped.

My challenge to you is to do just that. Something. Every single day. It can be as small as watching a new TV show or reading other great posts on acting. Then, keep track of it. I have a google doc in which I write down every single thing I did that day to further my acting career. I have my goals listed at the top (writing your goals down dramatically increases the likelihood of you achieving them) as a constant reminder. I write down everything: casting directors I connected with, movies I watched, auditions, time spent looking over headshots, time spent re-doing my website, time at the gym, these blog posts, anything I did that day related to my acting career. This should take you less than 5 minutes per day, but I promise you will start to feel better about what you’re already doing, and feel motivated to keep up the hard work.

